Skip navigation
All Places > Guides

Bridge Guide

Log in to follow, share, and participate in this community. Not a member? Join Now!

Recent Activity

Bridge Doc Team
Users receive a variety of notifications in Bridge. Notifications are sent to the email address in a user's profile and may take up to five minutes to appear in the user's email. Notifications display the time zone of the Bridge server, which defaults to Mountain Time. Learn about the different types of notifications that can be sent and how they…
in Bridge Guide
Bridge Doc Team
You can add a cover slide that will appear as the first slide a learner sees when starting a course. The cover slide can include a headline statement, short course description, and an image. Additionally, you can set a background color and adjust the image opacity. The image can also be used as the background image for course cards in the Learning…
in Bridge Guide
Bridge Doc Team
Once a user has submitted a checkpoint, if the Requires Approval option is enabled, the checkpoint needs to be approved by the user's designated approver. Note: Some features may be restricted based on permissions for your user role. Open Checkpoint Approval Email In your email inbox, locate the checkpoint approval request, and click the…
in Bridge Guide
Bridge Doc Team
As an author, you may receive notifications when a user posts a comment to a video. When you comment on a video, you can also receive notifications when another user replies to your comment. You can subscribe to video comment notifications in the Comments tab. Notifications are sent to your default email address. Locate Media In your…
in Bridge Guide
Bridge Doc Team
As an employee in Bridge, you can receive notifications when another user replies to your video comments. You can manage your comment notification preferences in the Comments tab. Notifications are sent to your default email address. Locate Media In your Studio account, locate the media you want to view. You can view specific media in the…
in Bridge Guide
Bridge Doc Team
You can create a live training to schedule trainings for specific dates, times, and locations. This may be useful for online webinars or classroom trainings. Once a live training has been created and users have been enrolled, users will receive invitations to register for a live training session. Enrolled users can choose which session they would…
in Bridge Guide
Bridge Doc Team
On the live training details page, you can view and edit details for a training. You can also view details about your users. Note: Some features may be restricted based on permissions for your user role. Open Application Switcher Menu   In the Global Navigation menu, click the Application Switcher icon [1]. Then, click the Author menu…
in Bridge Guide
Bridge Doc Team
You can delete a live training from your account. Deleting a live training will also delete the live training sessions within the training. Notes: Some features may be restricted based on permissions for your user role. Users will receive a session cancellation notification email if they are enrolled in any upcoming sessions.   Open…
in Bridge Guide
Bridge Doc Team
As a manager, you can view your employee's career development plan and Everest page. You cannot edit your employee's career development plan or Everest page. Open My Team Page   In the Global Navigation menu, click the Application Switcher icon [1], then click the My Team option [2]. Note: The Global Navigation menu may differ depending on…
in Bridge Guide
Bridge Doc Team
Users can view a categorized catalog of learning content to self-enroll in. Self-enrolled content is not required and will appear in the Added By You section of the My Learning page. Note: Categories will only display in the Learning Library if your admin chooses to activate them. Open Learning Library In the Learning Navigation menu,…
in Bridge Guide
Load more items