How do I manage users in my account?

Document created by Bridge Doc Team Employee on Oct 27, 2016Last modified by Bridge Doc Team Employee on Jul 14, 2017
Version 20Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

As an account admin or admin, you can manage all users in your account. You can edit learner information, and assign author, admin, and account admin roles to existing learners. You can also view terminated (deleted) learners and their enrollments in your account.

Notes:

  • Some features may be restricted based on permissions for your user role.
  • If using automatic CSV, you will not be able to add or remove learners on the Users page.

 

Open Users

Open Users

In the People menu [1], click the Users link [2].

View Users

View Users

The Users page shows all learners, authors, managers, and admins in your account. Be default, the Users page shows all learners in your account. To filter by learner role, click the Filter by Role drop down [1].

On the Users page, you can view the name of each learner [2] and modify the learner's role [3].

In the Search field [4], you can search for learners in the account.

To send a message to all learners, click the Message icon [5].

Sort Learners

Sort Learners

By default, learners are sorted alphabetically by last name name. Click the name column header to sort in ascending or descending order.

Filter by Role

Filter by Role

In the Filter by Role drop-down menu, you can filter by user Role [2] and Status [3].

Manage Learners

Manage Learners

To add new learners, you can add or update multiple learners via CSV file [1], or add an individual user [2].

Clicking the name of the learner [3] lets you view individual learner information. You can edit a learner's account information or send a message to the learner.

To remove learners, you can remove multiple learners via CSV file [4], or to remove an individual learner, locate the learner and click the Remove icon [5].

To export users, click the Export Users link [6].

Notes:

  • You cannot remove yourself as a learner.
  • If using automatic CSV, you will not be able to add or remove learners on the Users page.

 

Manage Account Admins

Manage Account Admins

The Account Admin view shows all learners with an account admin role.

In the Search field [1], you can search for account admins in your account. To add an account admin role, you will need to modify the learner's role [2].

To remove an account admin from your account, click the Remove icon [3] next to the account admin's name.

Manage Admins

Manage Admins

The Admin view shows all learners with an admin role.

In the Search field [1], you can search for admins in your account. To add an admin role, you will need to modify the learner's role [2].

To remove an admin from your account, click the Remove icon [3] next to the admin's name.

Manage Authors

Manage Authors

The Author view shows all learners with an author role.

In the Search field [1], you can search for authors in your account. To add or remove the author role from a learner, you will need to modify the learner's role [2].

To remove an author from your account, click the Remove icon [3] next to the author's name.

Manage Custom Roles

Manage Custom Roles

If you have custom roles created for your account, you can view all learners with the custom role.

In the Search field [1], you can search for learners with the custom role in your account. To add or remove the custom role from a learner, you will need to modify the learner's role [2].

To remove the custom role user from your account, click the Remove icon [3] next to the author's name. You can delete custom roles from the roles and permissions page.  

View Terminated

View Terminated

The Terminated view shows all deleted learners in your account. You can also filter terminated users by role.

In the Search field [1], you can search for terminated learners in your account. Click the Filter by drop down [2] to filter terminated by role.

Click a learner's name [3] to view their enrollments.

Notes:

  • If you add a learner with the same unique identifier (UID) as a deleted learner, the deleted learner is not restored; instead, a new learner is created. Deleted learners and their enrollment history will remain in the Terminated users list.
  • To restore a deleted learner, you must have automatic CSV enabled.

 

 

You are here
Table of Contents > Manage Users > How do I manage users in my account?

Attachments

    Outcomes