How do I upload or replace a course package?

Document created by Bridge Doc Team Employee on Oct 27, 2016Last modified by Bridge Doc Team Employee on Jul 21, 2017
Version 21Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

Bridge allows you to create courses by uploading SCORM, AICC, PowerPoint (.ppt and .pptx), and JSON files. Existing uploaded courses created with SCORM and AICC files can only be updated by uploading revised files and cannot be copied using the Course Copy feature.

Notes:  Some features may be restricted based on permissions for your user role.

Learn more about SCORM settings and best practices for Bridge.

Open Courses

Open Courses

In the Training menu [1], click the Courses link [2].

Upload Course

Upload Course

On the Courses page, click the Upload Course link.

Upload Course

Upload Course

To upload or replace a course package, drag and drop the SCORM, AICC, ppt, pptx, or json file onto the page. To manually select a file from your computer, click the browse and choose a file link [1].  

To add a title to the course, enter the title in the Course Title field [2].

Verify Import

Verify Import

Bridge will confirm your file is being imported. When the file is complete, you can edit course details and publish your course.

Add Course Title

Add Course Title

To add a title after the course has been uploaded, enter a name for your course in the Course Title field.

If you do not enter a course name, your course will be saved as Untitled Course.

Configure Course Settings

  Configure Course Settings 

In the Course Settings menu, you can modify the configuration of your uploaded course.

To edit the required score, duration, or due within parameters, click the field you want to change. Then, enter the new value.

To add a tag, click the New Tag button and enter the tag title.

To edit the expiration, certificate, number of quiz attempts, library, open book, or open enrollment options, click the toggle icon.

Configure SCORM Settings

If your uploaded course was created with a SCORM file, you have the option to choose how you'd like the course to be presented to learners.

The Opens In setting defines how the initial launch of the course occurs. When the current window option is selected, the course will open in the same browser window the learner has been using to navigate Bridge. When the new window option is selected, the course will open in a new window, most likely with a prompt from the learner's pop-up blocker. When the new window with confirmation option is selected, the course will play in a new window after they click a confirmation prompt.

The Score Calculation setting can be configured for SCORM courses to use the average of all attempts or the latest attempt the learner has made to pass the course.

The Migrating Enrollments setting can be used to choose when and which group of learners will see the new version of a replaced course. When a learner’s enrollment in a SCORM course is migrated, the learner will see the new version of the course next time the learner launches the course. The options are:

  • Never - learners will continue to see the original version
  • Always - learners will see the new version next time the course is launched
  • If Incomplete - learners who haven't completed the original version will start the new version next time the course is launched
  • When Completed - learners will see the new version once the original version has been completed
  • When Failed - learners will see the new version after a failed attempt to complete the orginal version has been made
  • When Passed - learners will see the new version after the course has been completed and passed

Replace SCORM Course

  Replace SCORM Course 

To update an uploaded course that was created with a SCORM file, you will need to upload an updated SCORM file. To replace the file, click the Replace button.

Edit Course

Edit Course

To edit an uploaded course that was created with a PowerPoint or JSON file, click the Edit button.

Note: Courses created with a PowerPoint file are created by converting the slides to an image format. Each PowerPoint slide is converted to an image and each image will then be placed on its own Bridge course slide. The content of the PowerPoint slides are not editable, but additional content can be added to the Bridge course slides.

View Original File

View Original File

Uploaded courses will automatically have the original file added to the course in the Attachments tab [1]. To download the file, click the Download icon [2].

You are here
Table of Contents > Manage Courses > How do I upload or replace a course package?

Attachments

    Outcomes