How do I resend a Bridge invitation to a learner?

Document created by Bridge Doc Team Employee on Oct 27, 2016Last modified by Bridge Doc Team Employee on Nov 3, 2017
Version 34Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

When a learner is added to Bridge, an invitation and account setup email is sent out to the learner. You can resend invitations to learners who have not yet accepted.

Note: Learners must accept the invitation within 30 days after receiving the account setup email.

Open Application Switcher Menu

  Open Application Switcher Menu 

In the Global Navigation menu, click the Application Switcher icon [1]. Then, click the Admin menu option [2].

Open User Management

  Open User Management 

In the Users and Permissions menu [1], click the Manage Users link [2].

Select Learner

Select Learner

Click the name of the learner.  

Send Message

Send Message

Click the Message icon.

Select Message Type

Select Message Type

Select Invite from the message type drop-down menu.

Note: The Invite option will only be available if the learner has not set up their account in Bridge. If a learner has already set up their account in Bridge, the Password Reset Request option will be shown instead.

Send Bridge Invitation

Send Bridge Invitation

Click the Send button.

Learner View

Learner View

The learner will receive an email containing a link to set up their account in Bridge.

Note: Learners must accept the invitation within 30 days after receiving the email.

You are here
Table of Contents > Manage Users > How do I resend a Bridge invitation to a learner?
1 person found this helpful

Attachments

    Outcomes