How do I add a session to a live training?

Document created by Bridge Doc Team Employee on Oct 27, 2016Last modified by Bridge Doc Team Employee on Aug 11, 2017
Version 25Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

Each live training consists of one or more live training sessions. Having a variety of session dates, times, or locations allows your learners to register for a session that is most convenient for their schedule. After a live training has been created, you can begin adding sessions.

Notes:

  • Some features may be restricted based on permissions for your user role.
  • Dates within Bridge reflect the time zone of your browser.

 

Open Live Trainings

Open Live Training

In the Training menu [1], click the Live Trainings link [2].

Open Live Training

Open Live Training Course

On the Live Trainings page, click the name of a training.

Add Session

  Add Session 

Click the Add Session button.

Add Session Details

  Add Session Details 

To create a new session, select a date for the session in the date field [1].

To set a time frame for the session, enter the times in the start and end time fields [2]. Times support 24-hour formatting and reflect the time zone for your browser. The end time is automatically adjusted to one hour after the start time.

Once the end time has passed, learners will not be able to register for the session. However, learners may still be added manually by an admin if the session has not concluded.

If you want to limit the number of learners who are allowed to register for this session, enter the maximum number of attendees in the capacity field [3].

If you want to specify a location for this session, enter the location in the location field [4].

If you plan on conducting a web conference during your training, select the web conference provider from the drop-down menu [5]. Click the Continue to Setup button [6] to add all necessary web conference information. This information will be included in the notification email that is sent to learners once they have registered for the live training session.

Any additional information that is useful for learners can be added to the notes field [7].

Click the Save button once you are finished adding the session details [7].

Share Session

  Share Session 

To share a registration link with learners, click the Session Options icon. From the menu that appears, click the Link icon and copy the provided link. This link can be posted in areas outside of Bridge that may be more visible or frequently visited by learners.

Note: The session link generated by this icon is different than the shareable training link generated by the shareable link icon located at the top of the Live Training Details page. The session link will provide learners with a link to the specific session, while the training link will give learners the option to register for any available session in the live training.

Delete Session

  Delete Session 

To delete a session, click the Session Options icon. From the menu that appears, click the Delete icon.

You are here
Table of Contents > Manage Live Trainings > How do I add a session to a live training?

Attachments

    Outcomes