How do I view live training details?

Document created by Bridge Doc Team Employee on Oct 27, 2016Last modified by Bridge Doc Team Employee on Nov 3, 2017
Version 36Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

On the live training details page, you can view and edit details for a training. You can also view details about your learners.

Note: Some features may be restricted based on permissions for your user role.

Open Live Trainings

Open Live Training

In the Training menu [1], click the Live Trainings link [2].

Open Live Training

Open Live Training Course

On the Live Trainings page, click the name of a training.

View Live Training Details

View Live Training Details

On the live training details page, you can view all details for your training.

To create a description for your training, enter a description in the text field [1]. To send a message to all learners in your live training, click the Message icon [2].  

To view the Expiration settings and Learning Library status, click the More Settings link [3].

View Live Training Settings

View Live Training Settings

You can enable the Expiration [1] of the live training and Learning Library option [2].

View Sessions

  View Sessions 

The live training details page also lets you manage learner details in your training. By default, the training details page shows the Sessions tab.

In the Sessions tab, you can view the date of a session [1], the start and end session times [2], the location [3], number of available seats [4], and the number of learners who have registered for a session [5]. You can filter the sessions that display on the page by upcoming sessions, full sessions, empty sessions, and sessions that include a web conference [6].

Manage Sessions

  Manage Sessions 

To view registered learners or take attendance, click the Session Options icon [1]. In the menu that appears, click the Learners link [2].

To add a session, click the Add Session button [3].

To remove a session, locate the session and click the Session Options icon. In the menu that appears, click the Delete link [4].

View Learners

View Learners

The Learners tab shows any learners enrolled in your live training, including the learner's name [1] and registered session [2].

Sort Learners

Sort Learners

By default, learners are sorted by name. However, you can click any column header to sort your learners by name or session. An arrow next to the header will show your selected sorting column. You can sort in ascending or descending order.

Manage Learners

Manage Learners

To view details about a learner, click the name of the learner [1].

To find a new learner to add to the live training, click the Add Learner button [2].

Learners can be removed as long as the learner has not completed the live training. To remove a learner, locate the learner and click the Remove icon [3]. You can also remove learners from individual sessions.

Note: If a learner has not completed the live training but cannot be removed, the learner was added to the live training through a group. The only way to remove the learner is to edit the learner's group or remove the entire group from the live training. See the Groups tab to identify the user's group.

View Groups

View Groups

The Groups tab shows any groups enrolled in your training, including the group name [1], number of members [2], and number of registered learners [3]. Any groups added to your training automatically display all the group learners in the Learners tab.

Manage Groups

Manage Groups

To view learners in a group, click the name of the group [1].

To find a new group to add to the live training, click the Add Group button [2].

To remove a group, locate the group and click the Remove icon [3].

View Attachments

View Attachments

The Attachments tab shows any attachments added to the training, including the attachment name [1], the date when the attachment was last modified [2], and the attachment visibility [3].

Manage Attachments

Manage Attachments

The learner visibility of each attachment in the training can be toggled on or off. When the For Learners button is toggled off [1], the file can not be viewed by learners in the training. When the For Learners button is toggled on [2], the file will be viewable to learners.

To have learners receive the attachments after they have completed the live training, select the Upon Completion availability option [3].

To have learners receive the attachments once they have registered for a live training session, select the Upon Registration availability option [4].

Attachments can be downloaded by clicking the Download icon [5]. To delete an attachment, click the Remove icon [6].

You are here
Table of Contents > Manage Live Trainings > How do I view live training details?

Attachments

    Outcomes