When you are invited to an online course, the course will appear on the My Learning page. The My Learning page lists all your courses, live trainings, and surveys in Bridge. Dates within Bridge reflect the time zone of your browser.
Note: You will also receive an email invitation with the name of the course, the due date, and the required score. If the course has been deleted from the account, Bridge will display an error message and you will be directed to your My Learning page.
View My Learning
On the My Learning page, you can view all your online and live training courses. Live training courses will be shown with the Calendar icon . Any programs on your My Learning page will be indicated by the Program Progress icon . Courses will be indicated with the Course icon . Tasks will be indicated by the Tasks icon .
To search your learning items, use the Search field . To filter the items that appear on the My Learning page, click the Filter by icon . You can filter by type or status.
Note: Currently, the only status you can use to filter is Permanently Failed.
In the Next Up section, you can view all courses you are required to complete. You can view the name of each course , how many days remain to complete the course, and the estimated time it takes to complete . If the course is part of a program, you can view the name of the program and course status .
To begin or view a course, click the name of the course.
View Course Status
You can view an overview of the status of your courses. Courses with an blue book icon surrounded by a gray circle  represent courses that you can begin at any time. Once you have viewed the course, the course shows the status of how far you have progressed in the course. Your completed progress is indicated with blue shading in the completion circle . The estimated time to complete the course is displayed under the course title . Learn more about how Bridge calculates the estimated time to complete a course.
You can also view an overview of the status of your programs. Programs show a segmented circle  to represent the number of courses in the program. Your completed progress is indicated with blue shading.
In the Overdue section, you can view any courses that were not completed by the due date. Click the name of the course to begin.
In the Optional section, you can view any courses that are optional for you to complete. Courses become optional if you are removed from the course while you are completing the course. Depending on your company's course enrollment process, you may become unenrolled from required courses if you have a change in your job title, department, or other profile attribute.
You can also join or self-enroll in optional courses available in the Learning Library.
If you want to remove the course from your course list, locate the course and click the Remove icon.
In the Completed section, you can view all courses and programs that you have completed.
Completed courses will show an expiration date (if applicable) , the completion date , a link to any available certificates , and your score .
Completed programs will show the completion date and a program completion certificate, if available.
View or Download Attachments
Courses and live trainings with attachments display an attachment icon with the number of attachments included with the course or live training. To open a list of the attachments, click the Attachment icon . To download the attachment to your computer, click the Download icon .