How do I use Bridge as a manager?

Document created by Bridge Doc Team Employee on Oct 27, 2016Last modified by Bridge Doc Team Employee on Sep 15, 2017
Version 29Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

The manager role in Bridge allows you to become more involved and to have direct access to data and reports for how your employees are learning.

Manager roles are automatically created via CSV import when you assign a Bridge user to a manager.

Manager permissions are scoped to the users, groups, and content within your domain, including viewing course stats, groups, reports, messaging, and exporting learners. The manager role has inherent permissions that cannot be modified.

Notes:

  • Manager relationships are hierarchical. Other managers who report directly to you are inclusive of your domain; thus, their users, groups, and content are also part of your domain.
  • Managers can also have an admin or account admin role that allows for additional permissions.
  • You cannot manually add managers in Bridge.

View Enrollment Completion Chart

View Enrollment Completion Chart

As a manager, Bridge defaults to the Insights page. The Insights page provides an overview of users and trainings within your domain. The statistics on the Insights page can be filtered by different time frames. Click the Time Frame drop-down menu to change the time frame to last 7 days, last 30 days, last 90 days, all time, or a custom date range. The chosen time frame will be applied to all statistics on the Insights page.

The enrollment completion visualization is the first item on the Insights page. This chart represents how your learners are performing. Each bubble on the chart represents a learner and the size of the bubble is proportionate to the total number of the learner's enrollments. Hover over the learner bubbles to view a pop-up menu that includes the number of complete and overdue enrollments and the overall completion rate.  This pop-up menu also includes a link to the Learner's Details page to view the specific course enrollments and a link to message the learner.

Note: The chart will not be displayed if there are more than 250 learners in your domain.

View Insights

View Dashboard

The Overdue and Completed Learners section will show a list of up to five learners and the corresponding trainings. To open the Learner Detail page for a particular learner, click the learner's name [1]. You can also open the Course Details page for an overdue or completed course by clicking the course's name [2].  

View Insights Page Widgets

  View Dashboard Widgets 

The next section contains four widgets that show how learners are using Bridge. The Active Bridge Users widget shows both the number and percentage of unique team members that signed into Bridge during the specified time frame. The Average Procrastination widget shows how long it takes learners to complete a course after they have been enrolled. The Number of Hours and Most Active Day widgets show how many total hours have been spent on taking courses and which day of the week learners prefer to use Bridge.

Note: The number of hours spent learning in Bridge is calculated by totaling the time spent taking a course and excludes any time spent editing a course.

View Device Distribution and Account Synopsis

  View Device Distribution and Account Synopsis 

The last two sections include a Device Distribution chart and an account synopsis. The Device Distribution chart shows whether your learners are viewing Bridge from a desktop, tablet, or phone. The first column of the account synopsis section shows how many courses, programs, live trainings, and users have been added within the specified time frame. The Content and People columns give a snapshot of total learning items and users in your domain.

View Navigation Menu

View Navigation Menu

The Navigation Menu includes links to the Learner Profile, Insights, Training, People, and Tools [1]. The Switch to Learner Role link [2] allows you to access courses, programs, and live trainings you are enrolled in. You can also switch to the learner role to view the Learning Library and the Live Training Calendar.  

To collapse the Navigation Menu, click the Collapse Menu link [3]. To expand the Navigation Menu, click the Expand icon [4].

View Training Menu

View Training Menu

Click the Training link [1] to view the secondary content menu [2]. The menu will expand and display links to Courses, Programs, Live Trainings, and Checkpoints. This menu also displays links to recently edited courses [3].

As a manager, you can view all courses, programs, and live trainings in the account; however, you can only edit and delete courses, programs, and live trainings created by you or other users within your domain. You can also enroll or unenroll your learners in any course, program, or live training in the account.

View Courses

  View Courses 

Located in the Training menu, the Courses page shows all courses in your account. You can only edit/delete the courses created by you or other users within your domain.  

Learn how to use the Courses page.

Note: Managers are unable to add courses to the Learning Library.

View Programs

  View Programs 

Located in the Training menu, the Programs page shows all programs in your account. You can only edit/delete the programs created by you or other users within your domain.

Learn how to use the Programs page.

View Live Trainings

  View Live Training 

Located in the Training menu, the Live Trainings page shows all live training courses and sessions in your account. You can only edit/delete, conclude, and take attendance for the live trainings created by you or other users within your domain.

Learn how to use the Live Trainings page.

View Checkpoints

  View Tasks 

Located in the Training menu, the Checkpoints page shows all checkpoints in your account. You can only edit and delete checkpoints created by you or other users within your domain.

Learn how to use the Checkpoints page.

View People Menu

View People Menu

Click the People link [1] to view the People menu [2]. The menu will expand and display links to users and groups within your domain.

View Users

  View Users 

Located in the People menu, the Users page shows all users within your domain. You can filter users by role and status.

Notes:

  • You will not be able to view users or groups that are not within your domain.
  • Manager relationships are hierarchical. Other managers who report directly to you are inclusive of your domain; thus, their users, groups, and content are also part of your domain.

View Groups

  View Groups 

Located in the People menu, the Groups page shows both smart groups and manually created groups. You can search, view, and create groups within your domain. The My Learners smart group is created automatically and includes all learners within your domain. New learners added to your domain are automatically added to the group and enrolled in any course that the group is enrolled in.

Notes:

  • The My Learners smart group cannot be edited or deleted.
  • Learners cannot be manually added to or removed from the My Learners group.
  • Learners deleted from your domain or account will be removed from the My Learners group and any related courses.

 

Learn how to use the Groups page.

You are here
Table of Contents > Getting Started > How do I use Bridge as a manager?
1 person found this helpful

Attachments

    Outcomes