How do I use the Groups page?

Document created by Bridge Doc Team Employee on Oct 27, 2016Last modified by Bridge Doc Team Employee on Jul 21, 2017
Version 21Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

As an admin, account admin, IT admin, or manager, you can create groups for your Bridge account. Groups allows you to place learners together manually or based on specific criteria, such as department, title, or manager.

Note: Some features may be restricted based on permissions for your user role.

Open Groups

Open Groups

In the People menu [1], click the Groups link [2].

View Groups

View Groups

On the Groups page, you can view the name of each group [1] and the number of members [2].

In the Search field [3], you can search for all groups in the account.

Sort Groups

Sort Groups

By default, groups are sorted by name. However, you can click any column header to sort your learners by name or number of members. An arrow next to the header will show your selected sorting column. You can sort in ascending or descending order.

View Group Types

View Group Types

Each account has an All Learners smart group [1] that is created automatically and includes all learners in the account. New learners added to the account are automatically added to the group, and enrolled in any course that the group is enrolled in.

Groups can be manually created by individually adding learners to a group. You can also create smart groups, which are automatically compiled based on specific criteria, such as department, title, or manager. Manually created groups are indicated with the initial or initials of the group title [2]. Smart groups are indicated with a lighting bolt icon [3].

Notes:

  • The All Learners smart group cannot be edited or deleted.
  • Learners deleted from the account will be removed from the All Learners group and any related courses.

 

Manage Groups

Manage Groups

To view or edit learners in a group, click the name of the group [1].

To create a group or a smart group, click the Add New Group button [2].

To delete a group, locate the group and click the Remove icon [3].

You are here
Table of Contents > Manage Groups > How do I use the Groups page?

Attachments

    Outcomes