How do I duplicate a course?

Document created by Bridge Doc Team Employee on Oct 27, 2016Last modified by Bridge Doc Team Employee on Sep 22, 2017
Version 30Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

You can duplicate courses from the course details page or from the course content editor. No learner enrollments will be copied over to the new course, and the new course will retain the original course's status (draft or published).

Notes:

  • Uploaded courses cannot be duplicated.
  • Some features may be restricted based on permissions for your user role.

 

Open Courses

Open Courses

In the Training menu [1], click the Courses link [2].

Open Course

Open Course

On the Courses page, click the name of a course.

Duplicate from Course Details

Duplicate from Course Details

On the course details page, click the Duplicate icon. The new course will open in the content editor.

Duplicate from Content Editor

  Duplicate from Content Editor 

You can also duplicate the course from the content editor. Next to the publish course button, click the Duplicate icon.

View New Course

  View New Course 

Edit course content as necessary. In the course title field, you can change the name of the course.

To return to the course details page, click the Close icon.

Publish Course

  Publish Course 

If necessary, you may need to publish your new course. When you are ready for your learners to view your course, click the Publish button. Publishing your course immediately sends a course email invitation to any learners enrolled in your course.

Note: Courses cannot be unpublished.

You are here
Table of Contents > Manage Courses > How do I duplicate a course?

Attachments

    Outcomes