How do I use the Users page?

Document created by Bridge Doc Team Employee on Oct 27, 2016Last modified by Bridge Doc Team Employee on Sep 22, 2017
Version 30Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

The Users page shows all users in your account and you can filter by role to view only users with a specific role.

Notes:

  • Sorting by managers is not available.
  • Some features may be restricted based on permissions for your user role.
  • As a manager, the Users page is scoped to learners within your domain.

 

Open Users

Open Users

In the People menu [1], click the Users link [2].

View Users

View Users

The Users page shows all users in your account by default. To filter by role, click the Filter by Role drop down [1].

On the Users page, you can view the name of each learner [2].

In the Search field [3], you can search for learners in the account.

To send a message to all learners, click the Message icon [4].

Sort Users

Sort Learners

By default, users are sorted alphabetically by last name. Click the name column header to sort in ascending or descending order.

View Learners

View Learners

All users added to Bridge are given the learner role by default.

View Account Admins

View Account Admins

The Account Admin view [1] shows all learners with an account admin role.

In the Search field [2], you can search for account admins in your account.

View Admins

View Admins

The Admin view [1] shows all learners with an admin role.

In the Search field [2], you can search for admins in your account.

View Authors

View Authors

The Author view [1] shows all learners with an author role.

In the Search field [2], you can search for authors in your account.

View Custom Roles

View Custom Roles

If you have custom roles created for your account, you can view all learners with the custom role.

View Terminated Users

View Terminated Users

The Terminated view [1] shows all deleted users in your account.

In the Search field [2], you can search for terminated users in your account. Click a learner's name to view their enrollments.

Notes:

  • If you add a learner with the same unique identifier (UID) as a deleted learner, the deleted learner is not restored; instead, a new learner is created. Deleted learners and their enrollment history will remain in the Terminated users list.
  • To restore a deleted learner, you must have automatic CSV enabled.

 

You are here
Table of Contents > Manage Users > How do I use the Users page?

Attachments

    Outcomes