In this production release (March 10), new learners have 30 days to log in to Bridge using the link contained in the welcome email. Bug fixes are also included. (Click an image to enlarge screenshot)
Welcome Email Expiration
The registration link contained within the Bridge welcome email will now expire 30 days after the email has been sent to the new learner. Once the link has expired, the learner will receive an “invalid token” error message.
Groups Enrolled in Programs
Disbanding a group that has been used to enroll learners in a program will not alter existing completed program enrollments. Previously, a learner’s completed program enrollment information would be removed if the group used to enroll the learner in the program was disbanded.
Author Permissions for Copied Courses
Authors maintain ownership of a copied course in accounts where content editing has been limited to owners. Previously, authors were able to copy their course but would receive an error message when they tried to edit the copied course. The ownership information was not being copied over during the course duplication process.