2017-03-16 New Bridge Features

Document created by Demi Kureghian (Miles) Employee on Mar 17, 2017Last modified by Demi Kureghian (Miles) Employee on Mar 17, 2017
Version 4Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

 

In this production release (March 16), two new spaces in the Bridge Community have been launched that provide tools and resources to get the most out of Bridge. The Training space highlights opportunities for authors and admins to learn about new ways to use Bridge features. The Content space gives admins a venue to easily find content available for upload to their own Bridge account. Bug fixes are also included. (Click an image to enlarge screenshot)

 

 

Updated Features

 

Bridge Community Training Events

 

Bridge has launched a new Training space in the community to help users learn how to get the most out of their Bridge experience. The new Training Space highlights several different learning resources and provides free webinars that cover new and updated features in Bridge, along with any useful tips and tricks relating to a chosen topic of the month. Webinars covering course design, sub account management, and program management are currently available for registration. To view more details about each webinar or to register for these upcoming events, visit the Training Calendar.

 

 

Bridge Community Content Space

 

A new Content space in the community gives users a place to find ready-to-upload courses that can be customized according to each company’s learning strategy. A new subspace for partner content offerings that are unique to Bridge is also available. Besides finding content for upload, users can engage with each other by discussing best practices or sharing helpful resources.

 

Fixed Bugs

 

Manager Permissions

 

Managers with the enroll learner permission assigned in accounts that have the Limit Manager Permissions option enabled can enroll learners in courses, programs, and live trainings. Previously, the Limit Manager Permissions option would override the granted enroll learner permission and prevented Managers from enrolling their learners in any learning content.

 

Image and Text Formatting in Content Editor

 

Authors can add text directly below an image in the content editor without losing formatting. The added text will be visible in the course preview and to learners. Previously, learners were unable to see the entire text content that authors had entered after adding an image to a course slide.

 

Restored User Enrollments

 

Restored learners are enrolled in learning content that is associated with the groups they are enrolled in. Previously, if a learner was deleted and later restored using AutoCSV were not added to the courses, programs, or live trainings that their associated group(s) were enrolled in.

 

 

 


Attachments

    Outcomes