In this Bridge Learn release (November 16), authors can enable the Due Within setting to set the number of days learners have to complete the checkpoint. The learner password reset option is not available for account admins in accounts using Single Sign On. Several bug fixes are also included. (Click an image to enlarge screenshot)
Checkpoint Due Dates
Authors can enable the Due Within setting to set the number of days learners have to complete the checkpoint. The Due Within date range for checkpoints shared with sub accounts do not carry over and can be edited at the sub account level. Editing the sub account checkpoint due date range does not affect the due date range of the checkpoint in the top level account. Programs containing checkpoints include the checkpoint due date range in the overall program due date calculation.
Password Reset Option
In accounts that use Single Sign On (SSO), the password reset option is no longer available from the Message Learner drop-down menu on the Learner Profile page. This change helps prevent confusion surrounding password settings for users who log in using SSO.
Live Training Session Count
Live training sessions added by managers with the Admin role are visible to all users when viewing the live training in the Learning Library. Previously, sessions created by managers were not included in the session count on the library card for the live training. Additionally, the manager was only shown the total session count of sessions he or she created when viewing the library card for the live training.
CSV Import Log Access
Comma separated value (CSV) import logs are available for users with the Account Admin role. Previously, users with the Admin role were able to view the link for the CSV Import Log page in the Global Navigation menu but were presented with a 401 error message after clicking the link.
Uploaded Course Attachments
When a SCORM or PowerPoint file is uploaded as a new course, the source file is added as an attachment to the course and is not visible to learners enrolled in the course by default. Previously, the visibility setting for the uploaded course attachment was automatically enabled for enrolled learners.