How do I delete or deactivate a group in Practice?

Document created by Bridge Doc Team Administrator on Jan 17, 2018Last modified by Bridge Doc Team Administrator on Sep 14, 2018
Version 17Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

There are two instances where you can delete your Group:

  • When your Group is in draft mode (i.e., you have not activated your Group by clicking the Activate button); and
  • After you de-activated an active Group (Note: You can only deactivate your Group if there are no Submissions in your Group.)

Open Group

  Click Group name 

Click on the title of a group in draft mode.

Delete Group

  Click Delete Group option 

Select the More Actions button. Select Delete Group from the drop down menu.

Deactivate Group

  Click Deactivate Group option 

To delete your activated Group that has no activity, select the gray More Actions button. Select Deactivate Group from the drop down menu.

View Draft Mode

  Click Go Live button 

Your group is now in draft mode.

Note: If your group is in draft mode, the Activate button will be a solid color. If your group is activated, the Activate button will be gray.

Delete Deactivated Group

  Click Delete Group option 

Click the More Actions button. Select Delete Group from the drop down menu.

Note: Once there is a Submission to an Exercise in your Group, you can no longer delete or deactivate your Group.

You are here
Table of Contents > Groups > How do I delete or deactivate a group in Practice?

Attachments

    Outcomes