In this Bridge Learn release (May 10), the Learning Navigation menu gives learners access to the My Learning page, Learning Library, Training Calendar, and Approvals page. Account admins can use the improved custom branding feature to better align their Bridge account with their company brand. Several bug fixes are also included.
Learning Navigation Menu
The Learning Navigation menu gives learners access to their My Learning page, Learning Library, Training Calendar, and Approvals page. This new menu makes it easier for learners to quickly navigate between different areas in Bridge.
Custom Branding Improvements
Account admins can use the improved custom branding feature to better align their Bridge account with their company brand. When the Brand Colors setting is enabled, the login page and quiz pages change from a dark blue to a neutral gray to avoid clashing with the chosen brand color. Success and failure messaging after quiz question completion are changed from teal and fuschia to a tamer green and red. Additionally, primary action buttons are changed to the chosen brand color.
Welcome Emails for SSO Accounts
New users who are added to an account with SSO enabled and welcome emails disabled do not receive a welcome email. Previously, welcome emails were being sent to new users in accounts that had SSO enabled even if the Welcome Email setting was disabled.
Cover Images in Learning Library
All cover slide images are visible on learning item cards in the Learning Library. Previously, some program cover slide images would not be visible in the Learning Library if the S3 URL had expired.
Removing Required or Completed Learning Items
The Remove button does not display in learning item cards for required or completed learning items. Previously, if the Required or Completed section in the My Learning page contained five or more learning items, the Remove button would display when learners hovered over the learning item card.
Multi-part Session Locations
Multi-part live training sessions show the location before the learner has registered for the live training session. Previously, the location was only shown after the learner had registered for the live training session.