How do I manage users in my account?

Document created by Bridge Doc Team Employee on Oct 19, 2018Last modified by Bridge Doc Team Employee on Apr 12, 2019
Version 23Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

As an account admin or admin, you can manage all users in your account. You can edit learner information, and assign author, admin, and account admin roles to existing learners. You can also view terminated (deleted) learners and their enrollments in your account.

Notes:

  • Some features may be restricted based on permissions for your user role.
  • If using automatic CSV, you will not be able to add or remove learners on the Users page.

 

Open Application Switcher Menu

  Open Application Switcher Menu

In the Global Navigation menu, click the Application Switcher icon [1]. Then, click the Admin menu option [2].

Open Manage Users

  Open User Management

In the Users and Permissions menu, click the Manage Users link.

View Users

  View Users

The Users page shows all learners, authors, managers, and admins in your account. By default, the Users page shows all learners in your account. To view by learner role, click the Role drop-down menu[1]. To filter the view by user or status, click the Filter drop-down menu [2].

On the Users page, you can view the name of each learner [3] and modify the learner's role [4].

In the Search field [5], you can search for learners in the account.

To send a message to all learners, click the Message icon [6].

Sort Learners

  Sort Learners

By default, learners are sorted alphabetically by last name name. Click the name column header to sort in ascending or descending order.

View by Role

  Filter by Role

In the Role drop-down menu, you can filter by user role.

Filter Users

  Filter Users

In the Filter drop-down menu, you can filter the user list to show you all users or only managers. You can also filter by user status to view active or terminated users.

Manage Learners

  Manage Learners

To add new learners, you can add or update multiple learners via CSV file [1], or add an individual user [2].

Clicking the name of the learner [3] lets you view individual learner information. You can edit a learner's account information or send a message to the learner.

To remove learners, you can remove multiple learners via CSV file [4], or to remove an individual learner, locate the learner and click the Remove icon [5].

To export users, click the Export Users link [6].

Notes:

  • You cannot remove yourself as a learner.
  • If using automatic CSV, you will not be able to add or remove learners on the Users page.

 

Manage Account Admins

  Manage Account Admins

The Account Admin view shows all learners with an account admin role.

In the Search field [1], you can search for account admins in your account. To add an account admin role, you will need to modify the learner's role [2].

To remove an account admin from your account, click the Remove icon [3] next to the account admin's name.

Manage Admins

  Manage Admins

The Admin view shows all learners with an admin role.

In the Search field [1], you can search for admins in your account. To add an admin role, you will need to modify the learner's role [2].

To remove an admin from your account, click the Remove icon [3] next to the admin's name.

Manage Authors

  Manage Authors

The Author view shows all learners with an author role.

In the Search field [1], you can search for authors in your account. To add or remove the author role from a learner, you will need to modify the learner's role [2].

To remove an author from your account, click the Remove icon [3] next to the author's name.

View Terminated

  View Terminated

The Terminated view shows all deleted learners in your account. You can also filter terminated users by role.

In the Search field [1], you can search for terminated learners in your account. Click the Filter drop-down menu [2] to filter terminated users by role.

Click a learner's name [3] to view their enrollments.

Notes:

  • If you add a learner with the same unique identifier (UID) as a deleted learner, the deleted learner is not restored; instead, a new learner is created. Deleted learners and their enrollment history will remain in the Terminated users list.
  • To restore a deleted learner, you must have automatic CSV enabled.
You are here
Table of Contents > Manage Users > How do I manage users in my account?

Attachments

    Outcomes