How do I use the Users page?

Document created by Bridge Doc Team Employee on Oct 19, 2018Last modified by Bridge Doc Team Employee on May 24, 2019
Version 30Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

The Users page shows all users in your account and you can filter by role to view only users with a specific role.

Notes:

  • Sorting by managers is not available.
  • Some features may be restricted based on permissions for your user role.
  • As a manager, the Users page is scoped to learners within your domain.

 

Open Application Switcher Menu

  Open Application Switcher Menu

In the Global Navigation menu, click the Application Switcher icon [1]. Then, click the Admin menu option [2].

Open Manage Users

  Open User Management

In the Users and Permissions menu [1], click the Manage Users link [2].

View Users

  View Users

The Users page shows all users in your account by default. To view by role, click the Role drop-down menu [1]. To filter the view by user or status, click the Filter drop-down menu [2].

On the Users page, you can view the name of each learner [3].

In the Search field [4], you can search for learners in the account.

To send a message to all learners, click the Message icon [5].

Sort Users

  Sort Learners

By default, users are sorted alphabetically by last name. Click the name column header to sort in ascending or descending order.

View Learners

  View Learners

All users added to Bridge are given the learner role by default.

View Account Admins

  View Account Admins

The Account Admin view [1] shows all learners with an account admin role.

In the Search field [2], you can search for account admins in your account.

View Admins

  View Admins

The Admin view [1] shows all learners with an admin role.

In the Search field [2], you can search for admins in your account.

View Authors

  View Authors

The Author view [1] shows all learners with an author role.

In the Search field [2], you can search for authors in your account.

Filter Users

  Filter Users

In the Filter drop-down menu, you can filter the user list to display all users or only managers. You can also filter by user status to view active or terminated users.

View Managers

  View Managers

The Managers Only view [1] shows you all learners with a manager role.

In the Search Field [2], you can search for managers in your account.

View Terminated Users

  View Terminated Users

The Terminated view [1] shows all deleted users in your account.

In the Search field [2], you can search for terminated users in your account. Click a learner's name to view their enrollments.

Notes:

  • If you add a learner with the same unique identifier (UID) as a deleted learner, the deleted learner is not restored; instead, a new learner is created. Deleted learners and their enrollment history will remain in the Terminated users list.
  • Auto CSV will restore a terminated profile when the user is added back into the CSV file with the same unique identifier (UID).
  • If you are not using Auto CSV, you can manually restore a profile by locating the user in the Terminated users list and clicking the Restore button on that user's profile.
You are here
Table of Contents > Manage Users > How do I use the Users page?

Attachments

    Outcomes