How do I find a group to add to a live training?

Document created by Bridge Doc Team Employee on Oct 19, 2018Last modified by Bridge Doc Team Employee on Nov 16, 2018
Version 3Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

Once groups are created on the Groups page, you can find groups to add to your live training.

Any groups added to your live training automatically display all the group learners in the Learners tab. If a learner was added to a live training through a group, the only way to remove the learner is to edit the learner's group or remove the entire group from the live training.

Notes:

  • Some features may be restricted based on permissions for your user role.
  • Adding groups to your live training immediately sends a training invitation email to all learners in the group.

Open Application Switcher Menu

  Open Application Switcher Menu

In the Global Navigation menu, click the Application Switcher icon [1]. Then, click the Author menu option [2].

Open Live Trainings

  Open Live Trainings

In the Author menu, click the Live Trainings link.

Open Live Training

Open Live Training Course

On the Live Trainings page, click the name of a training.

Open Groups

Open Groups

On the live training details page, click the Groups tab.

Add Group

Add Group

Click the Add Group button.

Notes: 

  • Adding groups to your live training immediately sends a training invitation email to all learners in the group.
  • If categories are enabled, when you add a live training to a group, the live training will display in group members’ Learning Library in the All Others category.

Find Group

  Find Group

In the text field, enter the name of a group in your account [1]. Click the name when it appears [2].

Set Relevance

  Set Relevance

In the Set Relevance drop-down menu, set the relevance for the group. The relevance defines the learning content's visibility for the group learners. Relevance can be set as one of the following options:

  • Required [1]: the group learners are enrolled in the training and the training is marked as required in their Learning page. 
  • Recommended [2]: the group learners can view the training in the Recommended by [Your Organization] section of their Learning page.
  • Available in Library [3]: the course displays in the Learning Library for all members of the group.

Save Group

  Save Group

Click the Save button.

View Group

  View Group

View the group in your training. For large groups, it may take a few moments before individual learners appear in the Learners tab.

Remove Group

  Remove Group

To remove a group, locate the group and click the Remove icon.

Confirm Removal

  Confirm Removal

To confirm, click the Remove link.

You are here
Table of Contents > Manage Live Trainings > How do I find a group to add to a live training?

Attachments

    Outcomes