If necessary, you can remove learners from the account. You can still view all deleted learners and their enrollments.
If you want to remove more than one learner at a time, you'll need to remove learners with a CSV file.
- Some features may be restricted based on permissions for your user role.
- Removing a learner also removes that learner from any assigned roles.
- If a manager is removed, the manager's smart group will be archived and displayed as "[name]'s Learners (archived)" if there are current course enrollments. If the manager's smart group does not contain any enrollments, the smart group will be deleted.
- If using automatic CSV, you will not be able to add or remove learners on the Users page.
Open Application Switcher Menu
In the Global Navigation menu, click the Application Switcher icon . Then, click the Admin menu option .
Locate the name of the learner. Click the Remove icon.
To view deleted learners, in the Filter by Role drop-down menu, select Terminated. You can also filter terminated users by role.
The Terminated view shows all deleted learners in your account.
In the Search field, you can search for terminated users in your account.
Note: If you add a learner with the same unique identifier (UID) as a deleted learner, the deleted learner is not restored; instead, a new learner is created. Deleted learners and their enrollment history will remain in the Terminated users list.
View Terminated Learner Details
Click a learner's name to view the learner's enrollment details.