You can edit your course content at any time. Course edits are automatically saved. However, edits to published courses will have to be republished before changes can be viewed in the course. Edits made to the required score, due date, or certificate will not require republishing.
If you make edits to a course with learners in progress, the learners will be redirected to the beginning of the course to get the updated content. Learners cannot view updated content until you publish your changes.
- Some features may be restricted based on permissions for your user role.
- Uploaded courses can only be replaced. They cannot be edited.
Open Application Switcher Menu
In the Global Navigation menu, click the Application Switcher icon . Then, click the Author menu option .
Click the Edit icon.
View Editor Lockout Message
Attempting to edit a course that is currently being worked on by another author will result in a warning message explaining the course is not available for editing. The Publish and Discard Changes options on the Course Details page will be also be disabled while the course is being edited by another Author. This prevents content changes from being lost or overwritten while more than one person is attempting to edit the course at one time. The course will unlock either when the course editor is closed by the author or 15 minutes after the author's last edit was made.
You can edit course content at any time by selecting the content thumbnail image in the sidebar. Slides are indicated by a light background , while quizzes are indicated by a dark background . Quizzes also display the quiz icon for the type of the created quiz question.
When selected, slide thumbnails have an outlined border , while quiz thumbnails have a solid dark background .
You can also click, drag, and drop content thumbnails to reorder content in your course.
To delete a slide or quiz, select the thumbnail for the slide or quiz . Then click the More Options drop-down menu  and click the Delete link .
Return to Course Details
To return to the course details page, click the Close icon.
View Unpublished Changes
If your course has unpublished changes, your edits will not be applied until you publish them.