How do I publish a course?

Document created by Bridge Doc Team Employee on Oct 19, 2018Last modified by Bridge Doc Team Employee on Dec 6, 2018
Version 5Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

When you are ready for your learners to view your course, you can publish a course. If you edit course content, you will need to re-publish changes.

Publishing your course immediately sends a course email invitation to any learners added to your course. Learn how to find learners or find groups to add to your course.

Notes:

  • You cannot unpublish courses at this time.
  • Some features may be restricted based on permissions for your user role.

Open Application Switcher Menu

  Open Application Switcher Menu

In the Global Navigation menu, click the Application Switcher icon [1]. Then, click the Author menu option [2].

Open Course

  Open Course

On the Courses page, click the name of an unpublished course.

Publish Course

  Publish Course

Click the Publish Course button.

Publish from Content Editor

  Publish from Content Editor

When adding or editing content, you can publish your course from the content editor.

Select Course Change Notifications

  Notify Learners
  Re-enroll Learners

Once you have published your course, any edits to course content will require you to re-publish your course for learners to see changes.

Before publishing your course changes, you can choose which learners will receive notifications [1], re-enroll all complete learners [2], or publish silently [3].

Publish or Discard Changes

  Publish Course

To publish changes, click the Publish Course button.

Confirm Changes

  Publish Successful

The blue bar at the top of the course will be replaced by a green bar, indicating the course has been published.

You are here
Table of Contents > Manage Courses > How do I publish a course?

Attachments

    Outcomes