How do I use Bridge as a manager?

Document created by Bridge Doc Team Employee on Oct 19, 2018Last modified by Bridge Doc Team Employee on Nov 16, 2018
Version 5Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

The manager role in Bridge allows you to become more involved and to have direct access to data and reports for how your employees are learning.

Manager roles are automatically created via CSV import when you assign a Bridge user to a manager.

Manager permissions are scoped to the users, groups, and content within your domain, including viewing course stats, groups, reports, messaging, and exporting learners. The manager role has inherent permissions that cannot be modified.

Notes:

  • Manager relationships are hierarchical. Other managers who report directly to you are inclusive of your domain; thus, their users, groups, and content are also part of your domain.
  • Managers can also have an admin or account admin role that allows for additional permissions.
  • You cannot manually add managers in Bridge.

View Global Navigation Menu

  View Navigation Menu

As a manager, the Global Navigation menu includes links to the Learner Profile menu [1], the Application Switcher [2], and the My Learning links [3].To expand and collapse the Global Navigation menu, click the Application Switcher icon. The expanded Global Navigation menu contains links to the My Learning [4], Author [5], Insights [6], and Admin [7] navigation options.

View Enrollment Completion Chart

View Enrollment Completion Chart

Located in the Insights navigation option, the Insights page provides an overview of users and trainings within your domain. The statistics on the Insights page can be filtered by different time frames. Click the Time Frame drop-down menu to change the time frame to last 7 days, last 30 days, last 90 days, all time, or a custom date range. The chosen time frame will be applied to all statistics on the Insights page.

The enrollment completion visualization is the first item on the Insights page. This chart represents how your learners are performing. Each bubble on the chart represents a learner and the size of the bubble is proportionate to the total number of the learner's enrollments. Hover over the learner bubbles to view a pop-up menu that includes the number of complete and overdue enrollments and the overall completion rate.  This pop-up menu also includes a link to the Learner's Details page to view the specific course enrollments and a link to message the learner. You can view additional details such as statistics, reports, and graphs on the Insights page.

Note: The chart will not be displayed if there are more than 250 learners in your domain.

View Author Navigation Option

  View Author Navigation Option

To view all the training items in the account, click the Application Switcher icon, and then click the Author navigation option. The Author Global Navigation menu displays links to Courses, Programs, Live Trainings, Surveys, and Checkpoints.

As a manager, you can view all courses, programs, and live trainings in the account; however, you can only edit and delete courses, programs, and live trainings created by you or other users within your domain. You can also enroll or unenroll your learners in any course, program, or live training in the account.

View Courses

  View Courses

The Courses page shows all courses in your account. You can only edit/delete the courses created by you or other users within your domain.  

Learn how to use the Courses page.

Note: Managers are unable to add courses to the Learning Library.

View Programs

View Programs

The Programs page shows all programs in your account. You can only edit/delete the programs created by you or other users within your domain.

Learn how to use the Programs page.

View Live Trainings

  View Live Training

The Live Trainings page shows all live training courses and sessions in your account. You can only edit/delete, conclude, and take attendance for the live trainings created by you or other users within your domain.

Learn how to use the Live Trainings page.

View Checkpoints

  View Checkpoints

The Checkpoints page shows all checkpoints in your account. You can only edit and delete checkpoints created by you or other users within your domain.

Learn how to use the Checkpoints page.

View Admin Navigation Option

  View Admin Navigation Option

To view the Admin navigation option, click the Application Switcher icon and click the Admin option.

View Users

  View Users

The Users page shows all users within your domain. You can filter users by role and status.

Notes:

  • You will not be able to view users or groups that are not within your domain.
  • Manager relationships are hierarchical. Other managers who report directly to you are inclusive of your domain; thus, their users, groups, and content are also part of your domain.

View Groups

  View Groups

In the Admin navigation option, click the Users & Permissions link [1]. In the menu that appears, click Manage Groups [2]. The Groups page shows both smart groups and manually created groups. You can search, view, and create groups within your domain. The My Learners smart group is created automatically and includes all learners within your domain. New learners added to your domain are automatically added to the group and enrolled in any course that the group is enrolled in.

Notes:

  • The My Learners smart group cannot be edited or deleted.
  • Learners cannot be manually added to or removed from the My Learners group.
  • Learners deleted from your domain or account will be removed from the My Learners group and any related courses.

 

Learn how to use the Groups page.

You are here
Table of Contents > Getting Started > How do I use Bridge as a manager?
1 person found this helpful

Attachments

    Outcomes