How do I delete a course?

Document created by Bridge Doc Team Employee on Oct 19, 2018Last modified by Bridge Doc Team Employee on Nov 16, 2018
Version 5Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

Authors can delete a course if it does not contain any learner enrollments (required or optional). If the course has any learners in progress, the course will become optional for those learners and can only be deleted by an admin. Admins can delete any course from the account. Bridge will display an error message for learners who attempt to take a deleted course, and will be directed back to their My Learning page.

If necessary, learn how to remove a learner from a course.

Note: Some features may be restricted based on permissions for your user role.

Open Application Switcher Menu

  Open Application Switcher Menu

In the Global Navigation menu, click the Application Switcher icon [1]. Then, click the Author menu option [2].

Locate Course

  Locate Course

On the Courses page, locate the course you want to delete. You can use the search field [1] or the Sort & Filter menu [2].

Delete Course

  Delete Course

To delete the course, click the More Actions icon [1] and then click the Delete link [2].

Confirm Deletion

  Confirm Deletion

To confirm, click the Delete link.

You are here
Table of Contents > Manage Courses > How do I delete a course?

Attachments

    Outcomes