How do I delete or deactivate a group in Practice?

Document created by Bridge Doc Team Employee on Oct 24, 2018Last modified by Bridge Doc Team Employee on Nov 1, 2018
Version 3Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

There are two instances where you can delete your Group:

  • When your Group is in draft mode (i.e., you have not activated your Group by clicking the Activate button); and
  • After you de-activated an active Group (Note: You can only deactivate your Group if there are no Submissions in your Group.)

Open Group

  Click Group name

Click on the title of a group in draft mode.

Delete Group

  Click Delete Group option

Select the More Actions button. Select Delete Group from the drop down menu.

Deactivate Group

  Click Deactivate Group option

To delete your activated Group that has no activity, select the gray More Actions button. Select Deactivate Group from the drop down menu.

View Draft Mode

  Click Go Live button

Your group is now in draft mode.

Note: If your group is in draft mode, the Activate button will be a solid color. If your group is activated, the Activate button will be gray.

Delete Deactivated Group

  Click Delete Group option

Click the More Actions button. Select Delete Group from the drop down menu.

Note: Once there is a Submission to an Exercise in your Group, you can no longer delete or deactivate your Group.

You are here
Table of Contents > Groups > How do I delete or deactivate a group in Practice?

Attachments

    Outcomes