How do I manage users in an account?

Document created by Bridge Doc Team Employee on Jun 5, 2019Last modified by Bridge Doc Team Employee on Nov 8, 2019
Version 17Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

As an account admin or admin, you can manage all users in your account. You can edit user information and assign author, admin, and account admin roles to existing users. You can also view terminated (deleted) users and their enrollments in your account.

Notes:

Open Admin Menu

  Open Admin Menu

In the Global Navigation menu, click the Application Switcher icon [1]. Then, click the Admin menu option [2].

Note: The Global Navigation menu may differ depending on what is enabled in your account.

Open Manage Users

  Open User Management

In the Users and Permissions menu, click the Manage Users link.

View Users

  View Users

The Users page shows all users in your account by default, including name, login ID, and email address.

Sort Users

  Sort Users

By default, users are sorted alphabetically by last name. Click the name column header to sort in ascending or descending order.

Filter Roles

  Filter Roles

All users added to Bridge are given the employee role by default. You can use the Role filter to filter by specific role [1].

In the Search field [2], you can also search for users within the filtered role.

Filter Users

  Filter Users

In the Filter drop-down menu, you can filter the user list to display all users or only managers. You can also filter by user status to view active or terminated users.

Manage Users

  Manage Global Users

To export users to a CSV file, click the Export Users link [1].

To remove a user via CSV, click the Remove via CSV link [2].

To add a user via CSV, click the Add via CSV link [3].

To manually add a new user, click the Add New User button [4].

Notes:

  • You cannot remove yourself as a user.
  • If using automatic CSV, you will not be able to add or remove users on the Users page.
  • To restore a deleted user, you must have automatic CSV enabled.
  • If you add a user with the same unique identifier (UID) as a deleted user, the deleted user is not restored; instead, a new user is created. Deleted users and their enrollment history will remain in the Terminated users list.
  Manage User and Role

To send a message to an individual user, click the name of the user [1].

To modify a user's role, click the Modify Roles link [2]. To remove a user, click the Remove icon [3].

To send a message to all users in the search results or filtered list, click the Message icon [4].

You are here
Table of Contents > Users > How do I manage users in an account?

Attachments

    Outcomes