You can send a message to all users in your Bridge account. Messages are sent to the email address in each user's profile.
- Some features may be restricted based on permissions for your user role.
- Messaging is a one-way feature; users cannot reply to messages.
- Notifications must be enabled for the account.
- If a user has been unsubscribed from email notifications, the user will not receive any messages.
Open Admin Menu
In the Global Navigation menu, click the Application Switcher icon . Then, click the Admin menu option .
Note: The Global Navigation menu may differ depending on what is enabled for your account.
Message All Users
In the Users page, click the Message icon.
Note: If the icon is grayed out, no users have been added to your account.
Confirm your message was sent.
Note: Messaging is a one-way feature; users cannot reply to messages.