If necessary, you can remove users from the account. You can still view all deleted users and their enrollments.
If you want to remove more than one user at a time, you'll need to remove users with a CSV file.
- Some features may be restricted based on permissions for your user role.
- Removing a user also removes that user from any assigned roles.
- If a manager is removed, the manager's smart group will be archived and displayed as "[name]'s Learner (archived)" if there are current course enrollments. If the manager's smart group does not contain any enrollments, the smart group will be deleted.
- If using automatic CSV, you will not be able to add or remove users on the Users page.
Open Admin Menu
In the Global Navigation menu, click the Application Switcher icon . Then, click the Admin menu option .
Note: The Global Navigation menu may differ depending on what is enabled in your account.
Locate the name of the user. Click the Remove icon.
To view deleted users, in the Filter drop-down menu, select Terminated. You can also filter terminated users by role.
The Terminated view shows all deleted users in your account.
In the Search field, you can search for terminated users in your account.
Note: If you add a user with the same unique identifier (UID) as a deleted user, the deleted user is not restored; instead, a new user is created. Deleted users and their enrollment history will remain in the Terminated users list.
View Terminated User Details
Click a user's name to view the user's enrollment details.