How do I resend a Bridge invitation to a user?

Document created by Bridge Doc Team Employee on Jun 5, 2019Last modified by Bridge Doc Team Employee on Jun 14, 2019
Version 2Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

When a user is added to Bridge, an invitation and account setup email is sent out to the user. You can resend invitations to users who have not yet accepted.

Note: Users must accept the invitation within 30 days after receiving the account setup email.

Open Admin Menu

  Open Admin Menu

In the Global Navigation menu, click the Application Switcher icon [1]. Then, click the Admin menu option [2].

Note: The Global Navigation menu may differ depending on what is enabled in your account.

Open Manage Users

  Open User Management

In the Users and Permissions menu [1], click the Manage Users link [2].

Select User

  Select User

Click the name of the user.  

Send Message

Send Message

Click the Message icon.

Select Message Type

Select Message Type

Select Invite from the message type drop-down menu.

Note: The Invite option will only be available if the user has not set up their account in Bridge. If a user has already set up their account in Bridge, the Password Reset Request option will be shown instead.

Send Bridge Invitation

Send Bridge Invitation

Click the Send button.

User View

User View

The user will receive an email containing a link to set up their account in Bridge.

Note: Users must accept the invitation within 30 days after receiving the email.

You are here
Table of Contents > Users > How do I resend a Bridge invitation to a user?

Attachments

    Outcomes