How do I delete a course?

Document created by Bridge Doc Team Employee on Jun 5, 2019Last modified by Bridge Doc Team Employee on Jul 19, 2019
Version 7Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

Authors can delete a course if it does not contain any user enrollments (required or optional). If the course has any user in progress, the course will become optional for those users and can only be deleted by an admin. Admins can delete any course from the account. Bridge will display an error message for users who attempt to take a deleted course, and will be directed back to their My Learning page.

If necessary, you can also remove a user from the course.

Note: Some features may be restricted based on permissions for your user role.

Open Admin Menu

  Open Admin Menu

In the Global Navigation menu, click the Application Switcher icon [1]. Then, click the Author menu option [2].

Note: The Global Navigation menu may differ depending on what is enabled in your account.

Locate Course

  Locate Course

In the Courses page, locate the course you want to delete. You can use the search field [1] or the Sort & Filter menu [2].

Delete Course

  Delete Course

Click the More Actions icon [1] and then click the Delete link [2].

Confirm Deletion

  Confirm Deletion

To confirm, click the Delete link.

You are here
Table of Contents > Courses > How do I delete a course?

Attachments

    Outcomes