How do I set an expiration and re-enrollment date for a Live Training as an admin?

Document created by Bridge Doc Team Employee on Jun 5, 2019Last modified by Bridge Doc Team Employee on Nov 8, 2019
Version 17Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

Expiration and re-enrollment dates allow users to complete a live training on a set schedule or specific date. Once a live training has been created, you can enable expiration and assign a re-enrollment date. Users will receive an invitation to register for the live training before the expiration date. Re-enrollment dates can be set for existing completed enrollments via the Learners tab on the Live Training Details page once the Expire option has been enabled.

Note: Some features may be restricted based on permissions for your user role.

Open Author Menu

  Open Author Menu

In the Global Navigation menu, click the Application Switcher icon [1]. Then, click the Author menu option [2].

Note: The Global Navigation menu may differ depending on what is enabled in your account.

Open Live Trainings

  Open Live Trainings

In the Author menu, click the Live Trainings link.

Open Live Training

Open Live Training

In the Live Trainings page, click the name of the live training.

Open Live Training Settings

Open Live Training Settings

In the training details page, click the More Settings link.

Set Expiration

  Click Expires Toggle Button

Click the Expires toggle button.

Establish Expiration

In the Valid For text field, enter the number of days until expiration.

Confirm Auto Re-Enroll

Confirm Auto Re-Enroll

The Auto Re-Enroll toggle button [1] will be enabled by default. To set the date at which the learners will be automatically re-enrolled, enter a number in the Auto Re-Enroll text field [2].

Note: The number in the Auto Re-Enroll text field must be equal to or lower than the number in the Valid For field.

Add Individual Re-Enrollment Date

Add Individual Re-Enrollment Date

In the Learners tab, you can set the expiration for a specific user. Click the Expires field for any completed user.

Select Pick a Date

Select Pick a Date

Click the Pick a date option from the expiration menu.

Select Date

Select Date

Select a date from the Calendar menu.

Verify Expiration

Verify Expiration

Verify the expiration date has been set. Users will receive a training invitation email when the live training completion has expired and they have been re-enrolled in the live training.

You are here
Table of Contents > Live Trainings > How do I set an expiration and re-enrollment date for a Live Training as an admin?

Attachments

    Outcomes