How do I publish a course?

Document created by Bridge Doc Team Employee on Jun 5, 2019Last modified by Bridge Doc Team Employee on Nov 22, 2019
Version 19Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

When you are ready for your users to view your course, you can publish a course. If you edit course content, you will need to re-publish changes.

Publishing your course immediately sends a course email invitation to any users added to your course. Learn how to find users or find groups to add to your course.

Notes:

Open Author Menu

  Open Author Menu

In the Global Navigation menu, click the Application Switcher icon [1]. Then, click the Author menu option [2].

Note: The Global Navigation menu may differ depending on what is enabled in your account.

Open Course

  Open Course

In the Courses page, click the name of an unpublished course.

Publish Course

  Publish Course

Click the Publish Course button.

Publish from Content Editor

  Publish from Content Editor

When adding or editing content, you can publish your course from the content editor.

Select Course Change Notifications

  Notify Learners
  Re-enroll Learners

Once you have published your course, any edits to course content will require you to re-publish your course for users to see changes.

Before publishing your course changes, you can choose which users will receive notifications [1], re-enroll all complete users [2], or publish silently [3].

Publish or Discard Changes

  Publish Course

To publish changes, click the Publish Course button.

Confirm Changes

  Publish Successful

A toast message will appear at the top of the page, indicating the course has been published.

You are here
Table of Contents > Courses > How do I publish a course?

Attachments

    Outcomes