How do I find a user to add to a live training?

Document created by Bridge Doc Team Employee on Jun 5, 2019Last modified by Bridge Doc Team Employee on Aug 16, 2019
Version 8Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

Once an admin has added users to your account, you can find users to add to your live training. If adding users via CSV file, the CSV should contain only users you want to add to the specified live training.

Notes:

  • Some features may be restricted based on permissions for your user role.
  • Adding users to your live training immediately sends a training invitation email to all users.

Open Application Switcher Menu

  Open Application Switcher Menu

In the Global Navigation menu, click the Application Switcher icon [1]. Then, click the Author menu option [2].

Note: The Global Navigation menu may differ depending on what is enabled in your account.

Open Live Trainings

  Open Live Trainings

In the Author menu, click the Live Trainings link.

Open Live Training

Open Live Training Course

On the live trainings page, click the name of a training.

Open Learners

Open Learners

On the live training details page, click the Learners tab.

Add User

Add Learner

Click the Add Learner button [1]. To add multiple users via CSV file, click the Add via CSV link [2].

Note: Adding users to your live training immediately sends a training invitation email to all users.

Find User

Find Learner

In the text field, enter the name of a user in your account. Click the name when it appears.

View User

View Learner

View the user in your training.

Remove User

Remove Learner

Users can be removed as long as the user has not completed the training. To remove a user, locate the user and click the Remove icon. Learn how to remove multiple user via CSV file. You can also remove users from individual sessions.

Note: If a user cannot be removed, the user was added to your live training through a group. The only way to remove the user is to edit the user's group or remove the entire group from the live training. See the Groups tab to identify the user's group.

Confirm Removal

Confirm Removal

To confirm, click the Remove link.

You are here
Table of Contents > Live Trainings > How do I find a user to add to a live training?

Attachments

    Outcomes