How do I send a message to all employees in a live training?

Document created by Bridge Doc Team Employee on Jun 5, 2019Last modified by Bridge Doc Team Employee on Jun 14, 2019
Version 2Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

Once you have added users to your live training, you can message users in your training. Messages are sent to the email address in each user's profile. You can select recipients according to training status.

Notes:

  • Some features may be restricted based on permissions for your user role.
  • Messaging is a one-way feature; users cannot reply to messages.
  • Notifications must be enabled for the account.

 

Open Application Switcher Menu

  Open Application Switcher Menu

In the Global Navigation menu, click the Application Switcher icon [1]. Then, click the Author menu option [2].

Note: The Global Navigation menu may differ depending on what is enabled in your account.

Open Live Trainings

  Open Live Trainings

In the Author menu, click the Live Trainings link.

Open Live Training

Open Live Training Course

On the Live Trainings page, click the name of a training.

Message Training

Message Course

On the live training details page, click the Message icon.

Note: If the icon is grayed out, no learners have been added to your training.

Select Recipients

Select Recipients

In the status drop-down menu, select the users you want to message according to training status.

Create Message

Create Message

In the text field, enter the content of your message.

Send Message

Send Message

Click the Send button.

Confirm Message

Confirm Message

Confirm your message was sent.

Note: Messaging is a one-way feature; users cannot reply to messages.

You are here
Table of Contents > Live Trainings > How do I send a message to all employees in a live training?

Attachments

    Outcomes