How do I preview a course?

Document created by Bridge Doc Team Employee on Jun 5, 2019Last modified by Bridge Doc Team Employee on Nov 22, 2019
Version 19Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

You can preview the way a course will behave when a user interacts with it, as well as toggle between edit and preview mode. The Back to My Learning and Publish options are disabled in preview mode.

Note: Some features may be restricted based on permissions for your role.

Open Author Menu

  Open Author Menu

In the Global Navigation menu, click the Application Switcher icon [1]. Then, click the Author menu option [2].

Note: The Global Navigation menu may differ depending on what is enabled in your account.

Open Courses

  Open Courses

In the Author menu, click the Courses link.

Open Course

  Open Course

In the Courses page, click the name of the course.

Preview from Course Details

  Course Details

To preview a course from the course details page, click the Preview icon.

  Preview from Course Details

Preview the course. To edit the course, click the Edit icon [1]. To return to the course details page, click the Preview icon [2].

Preview on Tablet

  Preview on Tablet

To preview what the course will look like on a tablet, click the Tablet icon.

Preview on Phone

  Preview on Phone

To preview what the course will look like on a phone, click the Phone icon.

Preview from Course Editor

  Edit Course

To preview a course from the course editor, click the Edit icon.

Open Preview Mode

  Open Preview Mode

To preview a course, click the More Actions button [1], then click the Preview link [2].

View Preview Mode

  Preview Mode

In preview mode, you can view the course as if you were the user interacting with and taking the course.

In the header, you can view the dimensions for a selected device. Desktop preview is selected by default [1]. To preview the course on a different device, click the Tablet [2] or Phone [3] icon.

To leave preview mode and return to the content editor, click the Toggle Preview icon [4]. To duplicate the course, click the Duplicate icon [5]. To show or hide the header, click the Show/Hide icon [6].

Note: The Back to My Learning and Publish options are disabled in preview mode.

You are here
Table of Contents > Courses > How do I preview a course?

Attachments

    Outcomes