How do I add a live training?

Document created by Bridge Doc Team Employee on Jun 28, 2019Last modified by Bridge Doc Team Employee on Oct 11, 2019
Version 14Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

You can create a live training to schedule trainings for specific dates, times, and locations. This may be useful for online webinars or classroom trainings. Once a live training has been created and users have been enrolled, users will receive invitations to register for a live training session. Enrolled users can choose which session they would like to attend or admins can manually assign users to a session.

Note: Some features may be restricted based on permissions for your user role.

Open Author Menu

  Open Author Menu

In the Global Navigation menu, click the Application Switcher icon [1]. Then, click the Author menu option [2].

Note: The Global Navigation menu may differ depending on what is enabled in your account.

Open Live Trainings

  Open Live Trainings

In the Author menu, click the Live Trainings link.

Add New Training

Add New Course

In the Live Trainings page, click the Add New Live Training button.

Add Training Title and Description

Add Course Title and Description

To add a title to your live training, click and enter the title in the Live Training Title field [1]. If you do not enter a training name, your training will be saved as Untitled Live Training.

To add a description of the live training, click and enter the description in the Description field [2].

Edit Training Settings

  Edit Course Settings

 

To edit the training settings, click the Settings link [1].

To add a category to the live training, click the Find Category button [2].

To add a tag to the live training, click the Add New Tag button [3].

To enable training expiration, click the Expiration toggle button [4]. This option allows you to set the amount of time the enrollment is valid for the user.

If the expiration and auto re-enroll options have been set by an admin, the Valid For date field and Auto Re-Enroll options display [5]. If enabled for the live training, users will be automatically re-enrolled in the live training before their enrollment expires. The Auto Re-Enroll date number must be equal to or lower than the number in the Valid For field.

To enable open enrollment, click the Sharable Link icon [7] and click the toggle button [8]. Once the open enrollment option is enabled, admins can share a registration link for the live training or a specific live training session. These links can be posted in areas outside of Bridge to promote the live training.

Add Training Details

Add Course Details

Live training details include sessions, enrolled learners, and attachments.

To add a session, click the Add Session button [1]. You can also find users and find groups to enroll in the training [2]. Attachments can be added to the live training through the Attachments tab [3].

You are here
Table of Contents > Live Trainings > How do I add a live training?

Attachments

    Outcomes