We're here to help

How to remove achieved course so that they are do not show up on learners "MY Learning" tab?

Comments

4 comments

  • Avatar
    Elyce Chavez

    Hello Bee,

    This is what we received from support after noticing the same issue.

    As for the archived courses showing on the user's my learning page, this is not something that should show for regular users in the account. Currently, we are aware of this issue appearing on accounts in Bridge and are currently investigating that issue. I will attach this ticket to that issue tracker so our team can have a look at this and investigate the archived courses showing in the |users my learning page. They will reach out via this email when they have more information on the subject. 

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Bee Xiong

    Thank you. From my investigation it looks like user's that have not completed the assigned course and that course being achieved will show up on their profile.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Mark Van Hare

    on 7/10/2023. I am seeing a similar issue that Bee mentioned with Archived courses displaying under the "Required" section when I look at a Learner profile as an administrator.  The course is not showing up in the learner "My Learning" page.  SO there is not issue on the Learner side.  As the Administrator, the course is listed in a light grey font, with the word Archived on the right side. I can not click the course.  I can see the course in the "archived" course list.  I can not delete the users that did not complete the course before it was archived.  I can not mark them as complete.  Is there a way to to clean up the the learners that have not completed an archived course?  Or is this an issues having them hanging out in the Archived list as incomplete?  Thank you for any assistance or insight you can provide.      (first screen shot is for the learner from my Admin view.  Second is from the Archived list for the learners) 

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Anthony Schuh

    Hello Mark,


    When learners are enrolled in a course that is archived, the item will show up under their profile from the admin view. To remove them from these archived courses, you will need to unarchive and publish the course, then either remove them or any groups enrolled in them. Groups are hidden until the item is unarchived, so there could be groups enrolled in the course and learners could be enrolled in the archived course via the group unless it is removed.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.