I know we have an archive section, but we need somewhere to hold courses that are deleted for like 24-48hrs before they are removed completely. You could utilize the archive section by making that section where you can delete a course permanently. So deleting would be a 2 step process. Under "Active" you would only be able to move the course to "Archived" and if you don't want it under "Archived" you will have the option to delete it completely.
Ideally, it would be nice to have the current option of deleting or archiving a course under "Active", but when you delete a course a "Deleted" section appears and you will have 24-48hrs to restore the course if needed before removing permanently.
This will save time with having to contact bridge support to download the data dump to retrieve and restore one course. Unless the idea is for us to call in so they can have someone to talk to once in a while.