AnsweredAssumed Answered

live session registration

Question asked by Sherry Trudeau Partner on Oct 31, 2017
We have noticed that if a learner misses their live training session it still gives them the option to "join session" in their account, even though the session has expired. (This button seems misleading and not helpful to the learner. My suggestion would be that it gets changed to re-register when a learner misses a session and still needs to take it. At least this way they know what to do when they log into their learning.).

 

In order for the learner to pick a new session they must select the title of the training to reveal the next available times.

(We had thought that if a session was missed it trigger an email notification to let the learner know they missed the session and to register again for a new time, but this is not the case and perhaps was a function when the sessions use to concluded themselves?).


What can be used as a work around to ensure the learner registers again for a new session since there is no deadlines attached to these or reminders going out for them to take them other than the initial enrollment?

Right now it's a manual process which we are sending a reminder once a week, but this will not work as a permanent solution.

Outcomes