Why is there a Welcome notification in the log on a newly added user – when I specifically have turned off the "Send notification" box under Notifications?
And, pressing the eye icon on the user's page, this notification seems as though it has been sent in an email. It wasn't, no mail was received.
I think this is a misrepresentation. What need is there to have a "notification" on something not sent?