When creating a live course in Bridge - is there a way to set the course as inactive?
Hopefully I can provide something helpful. A course isn't visible to any learners until it has been published. There isn't an unpublish button, though so don't publish until you're sure you are ready. Even after publishing, it's still not really visible unless you either 1) enroll a learner or 2) add it to the Learning Library. Use How do I add a course to the Learning Library? for more help on that.
Like Adam and Heidi, it's hard for me to give you more info without knowing exactly what you mean by inactive.
Hi Rachel Biggar Welcome to the Community! For clarity, when you say "live course" do you mean a course with content on pages that employees view, or a live training (sometimes called a "live course"), that reflects a synchronous learning experience scheduled at certain times?
What problem are you trying to solve for by making the course inactive?
Retrieving data ...