I have made changes to an existing SCORM lesson and uploaded it to Bridge. What setting can i make so that learners all see the latest version that i have uploaded? Even if the learners have already completed the lesson?
Hi Michael O.,
You can click edit on the SCORM course and that will allow you to drag a new package in. When you publish, it will not automatically re-enroll all users, but they can see the new course. When I tested it, the new course package does say "enroll" when you click it from the My Learning dashboard, but it just opens and plays as you would expect from any other course that has already been completed.
There is one caveat that I noticed in my testing. When the new package is uploading, if you publish, it tells you that the course name and descriptions will update when it's done uploading. The course description did update, but I tested a couple of times and the course title had to be manually changed. We're switching content vendors so I've done this several times to test and make sure the content uploads correctly and I've gotten the same behavior each time. It's not a big deal, but I may have to chat with support.
As an additional item on this, make sure you select the correct migration behavior for the enrollments (shown below). It's in the course Settings. I always have mine set to "Always move enrollments" so people who have completed and those that haven't both get the new version. You'll see in those settings that there are a bunch of variations.
Just make sure you have the option selected that you want before you upload the new version of the course and that is how it will react when you upload the new SCORM package.
Retrieving data ...