Is there anyway to stop the feature of an archived course remaining in the manager view for users? This feature seems to be of no use for managers and is more of a constant frustrations. Please advise.
Hi Lindsey Morgan,
Are you asking if it can be removed from the training record so the manager doesn't see that the learner completed that course? Or do you mean that managers are still able to see archived courses when they are assigning courses to employees? The first example is something we would definitely not want where I work. Thought a course might be archived, it is still a part of the training record. If it's my second example, that seems like a bug. Let me know exactly what you're seeing and I'll see if I can do some testing.
Hi Amy, It is the 2nd issue. Where managers think that their employees still have courses to complete when those courses have been archived. I don't think managers need to see courses that are archived. Thanks!
Got it! We actually appreciate that feature because we need to be able to see when our compliance courses were last completed, even if the previous version has been archived. Unfortunately, there is no way to toggle that off and as long as the course is still in the system, it will show on the employee's record.
Retrieving data ...