We're here to help

Removing an Auto-re-enrolled course from a user's profile

Comments

2 comments

  • Avatar
    Elyce Chavez

    Hi Patrick,

    You need to take a look at how you are assigning the course.  You will need to assign the group as required for those required and optional for others.  So if you used a smart group, you may need to create 2 smart groups and have one as recommended and the other required for the course in question.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Patrick A. Hoecherl

    Hi Elyce,

    Thanks for responding!

    I do have the course set up that way. My specific (and very corner case) problem here is that someone for whom the course is optional has been automatically assigned the course because the course is set to have an expiration date and automatically re-enroll upon expiration (I don't see an option to only re-enroll for groups that have the course as required). The only way I can find to remove the course from her account now is to remove that she ever completed the course. (But I'd prefer not to do it this way for the purpose of keeping accurate completion statistics). Any ideas?

    Thanks again!

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.